Ars Organi Vol. 3

Ars Organi Vol. 3
Titel: Ars Organi Vol. 3
Auteur: Peeters, Flor
Bestelnr.: SCHSF8978
Prijs : € 33,40
Voorraad: Onbekend
Dit artikel is leverbaar.
Plaats in winkelwagentje

Product Details
Subtitel: Complete theoretical and practical method for organ-playing in three parts including plenty of exercises and numerous pieces of different styles and times
Componist: Flor Peeters
Vertaler: Hans Klotz
Instrumentatie: Orgel
Uitgever: Schott Publishing
Productype: Boek, Paperback
Jaar van publicatie: 1954
Pagina's: 100
Taal: French - English - Dutch - German
Editie nummer: SF 8978 


Flor Peeters, born in Belgium in 1903, is one of the most important organists and organ composers of the 20th century. After completing his studies at the famous Lemmens Institute in Mechelen, he worked there as a teacher of organ and improvisation before becoming professor at and director of the Royal Flemish Conservatoire of Antwerp. Until his death in 1986, Peeters gave concerts all around the world, held numerous master classes and received several awards and prizes for his achievements as a composer, organist and teacher.
In his successful three-volume educational work 'Ars Organi', Peeters combines theoretical knowledge and practical exercises on all aspects of organ playing, starting with basic information on the instrument, manual and pedal exercises and two-part manual and pedal playing. While Vol. 2 contains exercises on three-part playing, Vol. 3 contains exercises on four and five-part playing as well as studies on demanding trio playing. Each learning stage is accompanied by pedal exercises and tips on articulation, touch, interpretation, registration and organ specifications - a valuable compendium for every organist.

Content text: Distribution of solo passages between the hands - Fourpart manual playing - Four- and fivepart manual- and pedal playing - Pedal exercises: octaves, doubles notes and arpeggios - Difficult studies for manual and pedals - General aesthetics: phrasing, touch, interpretation, registration - Chronological survey of organ specifications - Plan of study in organ literature - Index of denominations of stops - . - Organ Works - J.S. Bach: Choralprel.: Gott, durch deine Güte - J.S. Bach: Choralprel.: Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier - J.S. Bach: Choralprel.: Vater unser im Himmelreich - J.S. Bach: Choralprel.: Vom Himmel kam der Engel Schar - J.S. Bach: Choralprel.: Wenn wir in höchsten Nöten sein - J.S. Bach: Fantasie in C - J.S. Bach: Fantasia in g - J.S. Bach: Fuga in D - J.S. Bach: Fughetta super: Gelobet seist du, Jesu Christ - J.S. Bach: Liebster Jesu, wir sind hier - J.S. Bach: Partita: Sei gegrüsset, Jesu gütig - J.S. Bach: Partita VIII: O Gott, du frommer Gott - J.S. Bach: Preludium in a - J.S. Bach: Preludium in C - J.S. Bach: Preludium in g - J.S. Bach: Preludium in G - J.S. Bach: Toccata in C - J.S. Bach: Toccata in d - F. Couperin: Premier Kyrie - N. de Grigny: Fugue à 5 - J. des Pres: Canzona - J.K.F. Fischer: Praeludium & Fughetta in E phrygisch - G. Frescobaldi: Ave Maris Stella - H. Isaac: Herr Gott, lass dich erbarmen - V. Lübeck: Fuga in E - L. Marchand: Fond d'Orgue - J. Pachelbel: Ciaconna in d - F. Peeters: Adagio - F. Peeters: Allegro moderato - F. Peeters: Andante - F. Peeters: Fantasia - F. Peeters: Moderato - F. Peeters: Molto allegro e energico - F. Peeters: Molto sostenuto - F. Peeters: Presto e con fuoco - F. Peeters: Variation III - F. Peeters: Vivo, scherzando - J. Titelouze: Deposuit potentes - J. Titelouze: Verset "Deposuit potentes" - C. Tournemire: Choral 4 - C. Tournemire: Elévation - J. Vranken: Toccata - J.G: Walther: Toccata in C - M. Weckmann: O lux beata Trinitas
Difficulty: intermediate to advanced


Er is (tijdelijk) geen informatie over de actuele voorraad.