The Organ of Westminster Cathedral 2CD

The Organ of Westminster Cathedral 2CD
Titel: The Organ of Westminster Cathedral 2CD
Brahms, Wagner, Dupre
Auteur: Quinny, Robert
Bestelnr.: 635212008928
Prijs : € 29,90
Voorraad: Onbekend
Dit artikel is leverbaar.
Plaats in winkelwagentje

Titel: The Organ of Westminster Cathedral
Ondertitel: Robert Quinney play Brahms, Wagner & Dupré
Artist(s): Robert Quinney
Label: Signum
Release: 2006
Format: 2CD
Artnr: SIGCD089
EAN: 635212008928


1. Academic Festival Overture Op 80 Johannes Brahms  

Variations on a theme by Haydn Op 56 Johannes Brahms
2. Chorale St Antoni: Andante
3. Variation 1: Vivace
4. Variation 2: Vivace
5. Variation 3: Con moto
6. Variation 4: Andante
7. Variation 5: Poco presto
8. Variation 6: Vivace
9. Variation 7: Grazioso
10. Variation 8: Poco presto
11. Finale: Andante 

12. Wir wandelten Op 96 no 2 Johannes Brahms
13. Adagio from Violin Sonata No 3 Op 108 Johannes Brahms

14. Siegfried-Idyll Richard Wagner
15. Prelude to Act 1, Die Meistersinger von Nornberg Richard Wagner  


Three Preludes and Fugues Op 7 Marcel Dupre
1. Prelude in B major
2. Fugue in B major
3. Prelude in F minor
4. Fugue in F minor
5. Prelude in G minor
6. Fugue in G minor

Variations sur un Noel Op 20
Marcel Dupre
7. Theme

On this special 2-CD set 19th century repertoire is coupled with the works of one of the world's first international organ virtuosi, Marcel Dupré, who gave the opening recital on the Grand Organ in 1924 and who shines as the leading light of the French school of organist-improviser-composers. 

Royal College of Organists 'Performer of the Year' 2002, Robert Quinney enjoys a growing reputation as a dynamic performer, whose repertoire stretches from the sixteenth century to the present day. He served as Assistant Master of Music of Westminster Cathedral from 2000 to 2004 and is currently Sub-Organist of Westminster Abbey. His playing, as a soloist and in ensemble – has received critical acclaim on both sides of the Atlantic. This is his first solo recording. 

Quinney's technique is impeccable and his registration spot onBBC Music Choice 

This is a great recording – I've no hesitation in saying it's one of the best organ CDs you'll ever hearGramophone


Er is (tijdelijk) geen informatie over de actuele voorraad.